Third Academy Annual Gala: Honouring a Hidden Hero

Third Academy Annual Gala 2018: Celebrating Peter Maher

Third Academy has a tradition of honouring members of our community at our Annual Gala. We call these people “Hidden Heroes” because, while they might not be widely known, they have made a significant impact on the lives of children.

We are delighted to announce that Mr. Peter Maher is Third Academy’s Hidden Hero for 2018.

When: Saturday May 26, 2018 beginning at 6pm
Where: Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 255 Barclay Parade SW Calgary
Ticket Price: $200

Master of Ceremonies: Rob Kerr
Special Guest Speaker: Al Coates

Our Gala Flyer is available here: Third Academy Gala Flyer

Ticket Purchase

Tickets can be purchased either through Eventbrite online (surcharge applies):

Eventbrite Link

or by completing a ticket order form and returning it with your payment to Third Academy (no surcharge):

Ticket Order Form

Gala Sponsorship

We are also seeking individuals and corporations to sponsor Third Academy’s Gala. The link to our sponsorship package is here: Third Academy Gala Sponsorship Package

We thank the following Sponsors that are supporting our 21st Annual Gala:

Table Sponsors

Sunil Mattu, Third Academy (2 Tables)
Dr. S. Lal Mattu
Joe Smith, Third Academy and Willow Home Ed
Bruce Freeman, Third Academy
Dr. Tommy Chan Professional Corporation
Doug Olafson

Parking Sponsor: Dr. S. Lal Mattu

Dessert Sponsor


Decorations Sponsor

Wine Sponsor

Travel Sponsors

Donations of Goods and Services

Fish Creek Location: Chris Curwen Owner

Great Clips Deer Run Calgary


Special Hotel Rate

The Calgary Westin has made a limited number of traditional rooms (1 king bed) available at the greatly reduced rate of $149 for guests attending our Gala. To reserve, call Westin reservations at 1-888-627-8417 and indicate that you are a Third Academy School Attendee.

Previous Third Academy Hidden Heros

2017: Third Academy: Celebrating 20 Years of Service

Manmeet Bhullar
2016: Manmeet Bhullar

nomi small
2015: Nomi Whalen

Ashid Bahl
2014: Ashid Bahl

2013: Dr. S. Lal Mattu